Mini-Strike from Work: “No Good War” Protest More than a Progressive Parade

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about the effectiveness of protests, as I watched the recent police violence and State control at the G20 summit in PA, as I see that so-called “eco-terrorist” Jeff Luers was released, and then re-imprisoned, because of a math error, and I wonder…What the hell.

Why do we do this? What effect do/will our actions have?

To be honest, I’m still unsure…but I know this, I’d rather be standing up for what I believe in than sitting down and complaining to a television screen-shot personality.

If you feel the same way, join me and Peace Action Montgomery Monday for the “No Good War” protest…and let’s meet for coffee afterward to start plotting post-protest strategy. Because this mini-strike is the beginning of Obama-era struggles to demilitarize society…and it won’t be the end.

0 Responses to “Mini-Strike from Work: “No Good War” Protest More than a Progressive Parade”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

